Fabric Bracelets

Standard

A few months ago, I bought several scarves and noticed they come on these plastic rings that make for easy display in the store.

BEFORE: Plastic rings from a scarf purchase

I couldn’t bring myself to throw them out with the tags. I’m really not a hoarder, I promise, but these sat around in my craft closet for a while before I got inspired by these fabric braceletsand decided to try my hand at it. One is wrapped with embroidery thread. The other is all scrap fabric. The one that’s all scrap has a more frayed look, but I kind of like that. Both have a small piece of scrap fabric to cover the beginning and end of the wrapping. There are many possibilities of fabric to use and ribbon would have a less frayed look if that’s what you wanted. The embroidery thread took a while to wrap, but not as long as I anticipated. I really like them because I get the look of bangles without the clanking sound that metal and glass bangles make. What do you think of the fabric bracelet trend?

AFTER: Fabric-wrapped Bracelets

I joined the Link Party at homework!

One response »

Leave a Reply

