Trashy can

Standard

Like most people, I bought a large trash can for my kitchen and I bought trash bags to put inside it. But recently, I got tired of throwing away half-empty bags that I paid good money to buy (to throw away) in the first place. We recycle and reuse a lot of our waste so it was rare for me to fill up a bag before something inside started stinking up the place. Since we live in a townhouse that has dumpsters instead of door-to-door trash service, it just didn’t make since to continue using big bags.

BEFORE: Bought big bags (to throw away)

So I started using the (free) shopping bags in the kitchen. OF COURSE I usually remember to bring my own reusable bags to the store, but let’s face it: I forget sometimes. These bags are the perfect size for our needs. The only problem was that it looked terrible dangling from a cabinet or perched on top of the trash can. And Boo-Boo couldn’t contain his enthusiasm for pulling out banana peels or egg shells. The solution was two dollar store hooks:

AFTER: Hooked

One response »

  1. You could even put two or three next to each other and have 2 or three bags and use each for a different kind of trash- especially in such a big trash can. Example: recycle, compostables and trash.

Leave a Reply

